Clippers Release New Song: Jordy Come Back!

8 Jul

Spending all my alley oops
All my cap space on other free agents
Doing anything just to get you off of my mind
But when the game time comes
I’m right back where I started again
Trying to forget you is just a waste of timeout

Jordy come back, any kind of fool could see
There was something in every ball you dunked
Jordy come back, you can blame it all on me
I was wrong, and I just can’t win without you

All day long, wearing the new logo
Trying to avoid another free throw
But as the 24 second clock winds down
I get that empty feeling again
How I wish to God that you were here

Jordy come back, any kind of fool could see
There was something in every rebound you tipped
Jordy come back, you can blame it all on me
I was wrong, and I just can’t win without you

Now that I we are at halftime
Give me the chance to make you see
Have you used up all the screens you set
Nothing left for me
Ain’t there nothing left for me

Jordy come back, any kind of fool could see
There was something in every shot you blocked
Jordy come back, listen, you can blame it all on me
I was wrong, and I just can’t win without you

LOS ANGELES, CA - FEBRUARY 19:  DeAndre Jordan #6 of the Los Angeles Clippers is fouled by Tim Duncan #21 of the San Antonio Spurs on an attempted dunk at Staples Center on February 19, 2015 in Los Angeles, California.  NOTE TO USER: User expressly acknowledges and agrees that, by downloading and or using this Photograph, user is consenting to the terms and condition of the Getty Images License Agreement.  (Photo by Harry How/Getty Images)

LOS ANGELES, CA – FEBRUARY 19: DeAndre Jordan #6 of the Los Angeles Clippers is fouled by Tim Duncan #21 of the San Antonio Spurs on an attempted dunk at Staples Center on February 19, 2015 in Los Angeles, California. NOTE TO USER: User expressly acknowledges and agrees that, by downloading and or using this Photograph, user is consenting to the terms and condition of the Getty Images License Agreement. (Photo by Harry How/Getty Images)

Leave a Reply

